52 Glamping Tent Size Facts and Figures in 2026

Models compared
13
Maker sources
11
Lowest peak
68 in
Highest peak
117.6 in

Compare tent space, headroom and handling.

13 tents shown.

Published specifications at a glance
TentFloorPeakWeight and basisSleeping or bed claimPacked size, doors, fabric
White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent13 ft / 4 m diameter98 inMaker: 8 ft 2 in66 lb total kit, water-repellent fabric3 glamping sleepers

Packed: 45 × 15 × 10 in box (tent, groundsheet, poles, tool kit), 66 lb

Doors: 1

Fabric: Weatherproof DYNATEK canvas

White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent5 m diameter116 inMaker: 9 ft 8 in117 lb total kit, water-repellent fabric4 glamping sleepers

Packed: 45 × 15 × 15 in box, 95 lb (poles: 40 × 9 × 4 in box, 22 lb)

Doors: 1

Fabric: 10.10 oz canvas

DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M16.4 ft / 5 m diameter117.6 inMaker: 9.8 ft83 lb structure weightRoom for 2 queen beds

Packed: Not stated (waterproof carrying bag)

Doors: Not stated

Fabric: 300 GSM cotton canvas, 3000 mm PU coating; 540 GSM PVC floor

Life inTents Fernweh 5M212 sq ft116 inMaker: 9 ft 8 in110 lb shipping8 sleeping bags

Packed: 45 × 15 × 15 in bag with poles removed; 110 lb shipping

Doors: Not stated

Fabric: 100% cotton canvas, 11.5 oz (390 gsm); 16 oz PVC floor

White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M5 m diameter116 inMaker: 9 ft 8 in83–90 lb total8 camping / 4 glamping

Packed: 45 × 15 × 12 in box (tent, groundsheet, poles, tool kit), 83 lb

Doors: 1

Fabric: Weatherproof DYNATEK canvas

Springbar Classic Jack 14010 × 14 ft78 inMaker: 6 ft 6 in80 lb total8 maximumNot yet recorded
Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 601010 × 10 ft78 inMaker: 6 ft 6 in68 lb pack, including stakes6 people

Packed: Tent 30 in long × 13 in diameter; poles 50 × 5.5 in

Doors: 2

Fabric: 10 oz Hydra-Shield canvas ceiling, 8.5 oz wall; 16 oz vinyl floor

Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door212 sq ft117 inMaker: 9 ft 9 in96 lb tent4 twin beds or 2 queen beds

Packed: 48 × 16 × 16 in; 102 lb shipping

Doors: 1 (single-door model)

Fabric: 100% cotton canvas, 10.6 oz (360 gsm) in the spec table

REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)84 sq ft74 inMaker: 74 in20 lb 11.5 oz packaged6 peopleNot yet recorded
Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)10 × 8 ft 6 in72 inMaker: 6 ft16.821 lb product6 peopleNot yet recorded
Kelty Discovery Basecamp 687.6 sq ft68 inMaker: 68 in13 lb 14 oz packed6 peopleNot yet recorded
ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)100 sq ft84 inMaker: 7 ft22 lb 11 oz total6 peopleNot yet recorded
CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)11 × 9 ft72 inMaker: 72 in27 lb product6 standard / 3 plus gearNot yet recorded

Maker claims. White Duck also prints 300 cm for its 9 ft 8 in center height; we retain its imperial figure for the height comparison. Check the maker before relying on a precise clearance.

Download the CSV
Published peak height, converted to inches
  1. DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M117.6 inches117.6 in
  2. Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door117 inches117 in
  3. White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent116 inches116 in
  4. Life inTents Fernweh 5M116 inches116 in
  5. White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M116 inches116 in
  6. White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent98 inches98 in
  7. ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)84 inches84 in
  8. Springbar Classic Jack 14078 inches78 in
  9. Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 601078 inches78 in
  10. REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)74 inches74 in
  11. Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)72 inches72 in
  12. CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)72 inches72 in
  13. Kelty Discovery Basecamp 668 inches68 in

Peak heights range from 68 to 117.6 inches. Values use the imperial maker figures. This compares peak clearance only.

Key takeaways

How much floor space do these tents offer?

Floor area and floor dimensions describe different things. Neither includes all of the guy lines or the room needed to walk around the pitch.

Source-linked floor measurements
ModelPublished figure
White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent

13 ft / 4 m (floor diameter). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent

5 m (floor diameter). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M

16.4 ft / 5 m (floor diameter). (DANCHEL OUTDOOR, accessed October 2026)

Life inTents Fernweh 5M

212 sq ft (floor area). (Life inTents, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M

5 m (floor diameter). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

Springbar Classic Jack 140

10 × 14 ft (floor footprint). (Springbar, accessed October 2026)

Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 6010

10 × 10 ft (floor dimensions). (Kodiak Canvas, accessed October 2026)

Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door

212 sq ft (floor area). (Stout Tent, accessed October 2026)

REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)

84 sq ft (floor area). (REI Co-op, accessed October 2026)

Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)

10 × 8 ft 6 in (floor dimensions). (Coleman, accessed October 2026)

Kelty Discovery Basecamp 6

87.6 sq ft (floor area). (Kelty, accessed October 2026)

ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)

100 sq ft (floor area). (ALPS Mountaineering, accessed October 2026)

CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)

11 × 9 ft (floor dimensions). (CORE Equipment, accessed October 2026)

How tall are these tents at the peak?

Peak height is the highest point, not standing room across the whole floor. Bell tents slope towards the sides.

Source-linked peak heights
ModelPublished figure
White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent

8 ft 2 in (peak height). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent

9 ft 8 in (peak height in its imperial specification). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M

9.8 ft (peak height). (DANCHEL OUTDOOR, accessed October 2026)

Life inTents Fernweh 5M

9 ft 8 in (center height). (Life inTents, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M

9 ft 8 in (center height in its imperial specification). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

Springbar Classic Jack 140

6 ft 6 in (interior height). (Springbar, accessed October 2026)

Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 6010

6 ft 6 in (ceiling height). (Kodiak Canvas, accessed October 2026)

Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door

9 ft 9 in (center pole height). (Stout Tent, accessed October 2026)

REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)

74 in (peak height). (REI Co-op, accessed October 2026)

Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)

6 ft (center height). (Coleman, accessed October 2026)

Kelty Discovery Basecamp 6

68 in (peak height). (Kelty, accessed October 2026)

ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)

7 ft (center height). (ALPS Mountaineering, accessed October 2026)

CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)

72 in (center height). (CORE Equipment, accessed October 2026)

What do the makers say about carrying these tents?

Keep each weight label attached to its figure. Shipping, total, packaged and tent-only weights are not a like-for-like test. White Duck’s separate furnished capacity is shown here because its two capacity labels matter more than a single load figure.

Source-linked handling and capacity details
ModelPublished figure
White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent

66 lb (total kit weight for the water-repellent fabric). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent

117 lb (total kit weight for the water-repellent fabric). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M

83 lb (structure weight). (DANCHEL OUTDOOR, accessed October 2026)

Life inTents Fernweh 5M

110 lb (shipping weight). (Life inTents, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M

8 people (camping capacity). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

Springbar Classic Jack 140

80 lb (total weight). (Springbar, accessed October 2026)

Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 6010

68 lb (pack weight, including stakes). (Kodiak Canvas, accessed October 2026)

Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door

96 lb (tent weight). (Stout Tent, accessed October 2026)

REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)

20 lb 11.5 oz (packaged weight). (REI Co-op, accessed October 2026)

Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)

16.821 lb (listed product weight). (Coleman, accessed October 2026)

Kelty Discovery Basecamp 6

13 lb 14 oz (packed weight). (Kelty, accessed October 2026)

ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)

22 lb 11 oz (total weight). (ALPS Mountaineering, accessed October 2026)

CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)

27 lb (product weight). (CORE Equipment, accessed October 2026)

What changes when you add beds, bags or guy lines?

A sleeping rating is not a promise of room for raised beds. Where a maker publishes a more useful planning limit, the table keeps that exact meaning.

Source-linked layout limits
ModelPublished figure
White Duck Regatta 13 ft / 4M, water-repellent

3 people (glamping capacity). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Avalon 16.5 ft / 5M, water-repellent

4 people (glamping capacity). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

DANCHEL OUTDOOR B5PRO 16.4 ft / 5M

2 queen beds (bed-layout claim). (DANCHEL OUTDOOR, accessed October 2026)

Life inTents Fernweh 5M

25 ft (recommended staked diameter). (Life inTents, accessed October 2026)

White Duck Regatta 16 ft / 5M

4 people (glamping capacity). (White Duck, accessed October 2026)

Springbar Classic Jack 140

8 occupants (maximum occupancy). (Springbar, accessed October 2026)

Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe 6010

6 people (sleeping capacity). (Kodiak Canvas, accessed October 2026)

Stout Tent Pro 5M Single-Door

5 ft 6 in (door height). (Stout Tent, accessed October 2026)

REI Co-op Base Camp 6 (227904)

6 people (sleeping capacity). (REI Co-op, accessed October 2026)

Coleman Skydome 6 (2206912)

6 people (sleeping capacity). (Coleman, accessed October 2026)

Kelty Discovery Basecamp 6

6 people (sleeping capacity). (Kelty, accessed October 2026)

ALPS Mountaineering Camp Creek 6 Gray/Red (5625042)

6 people (sleeping capacity). (ALPS Mountaineering, accessed October 2026)

CORE Equipment Instant Cabin 6 Full Rainfly (40216)

3 people plus gear (recommended comfortable occupancy). (CORE Equipment, accessed October 2026)

Methods and limits

The 52 source-linked figures cover 13 exact tent variants from 11 manufacturers, including all three tents in our canvas comparison. Four specifications per model cover floor size, peak clearance, handling and layout. Each source is linked beside its figure.

Maker specifications are not independent performance tests. Sources are undated, so citation tags give the access month. Packed size, door count and fabric were added on 22 October 2026 for seven models, using whatever those maker pages state; the other six show “Not yet recorded” rather than a guess, and “Not stated” means the maker page we read gives no figure for that item. The table preserves published dimensions, weight labels and sleeping claims. Heights are also converted to inches, or centimeters using 2.54 centimeters per inch and rounding to one decimal place. No floor area, weight or capacity average is calculated.

Peak height says nothing about sidewall clearance. Floor figures exclude guy lines unless explicitly stated. Weight definitions and sleeping claims differ, so we retain their labels and do not rank them. Check the exact model, local availability, pitch rules and current manual before buying. Send corrections with the model name and source through our contact page.

Cite this page

Glamping Space. “52 Glamping Tent Size Facts and Figures.” Published 18 October 2026. https://glampingspace.com/glamping-tent/tent-size-facts-and-figures/

Use the original maker citation for an individual specification. Cite this page for the compilation and normalized height comparison.

Primary sources

Planning your own setup? Use the canvas tent comparison, check the bed layout guide, then save your packing checklist.